Spend an unforgettable day at

Sea Lion Shallows


Signature Experience Active icon

Diamond485x356

Sea Lion Swim

Spend some unforgettable time in the role of a wet-suited "apprentice animal trainer" in a fun and educational experience that will have you interacting with our delightful Sea lions both in and out of the water. Guests will be able to touch, feed and queue many different behaviors. While in the water, they will have the opportunity to embark on a thrilling flipper tow.

  • 20-30 minute in and out of the water interaction with a Sea lion
  • Video training on how to interact with Sea lions
  • Answers to your questions by one of our expert trainers
  • Pictures of your Sea lion interaction available for purchase

Important Information

  • Your experience includes the complimentary use of a SeaWorld wetsuit and towel, which we ask be returned following your interaction.
  • All participants will have access to changing rooms and lockers, which include a full shower as well as amenities including soap, shampoo and conditioner.
  • Those who wish to participate in a dolphin swim must be at least 6 years old. Life vests will be provided for anyone under 48-inches tall.
  • Guests under age 18 are required to be accompanied by an adult who is either a paid participant or observer.
  • Friends and relatives of guests participating in the dolphin swim who wish to observe the interaction may also purchase an observer ticket.
  • Observer tickets are available for purchase upon arrival at Discovery Point for $30. Please be aware that observer space is limited and will be available on a first come, first served basis. Admission to SeaWorld is not included with the observer ticket but is required
Book Yours Today >

1. Select Your Packages & Upgrades

When would you like to visit?

Which Packages would you like?

  • Put on a wet suit and wade into a truly unforgettable experience as you meet our amazing sea lions in a rare up-close-and-personal encounter.
  • Single Day admission ticket is valid for one visit to SeaWorld San Antonio.
  • Park operating days vary, please check our operating calendar to see our days and hours of operation.
  • Ticket is valid for 1 year from date of purchase.
  • This ticket is non-refundable and non-transferable and does not include admission to Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark™, parking, taxes, shipping or service fees.
  • Put on a wet suit and wade into a truly unforgettable experience as you meet our amazing sea lions in a rare up-close-and-personal encounter.
  • Single Day admission ticket is valid for one visit to SeaWorld San Antonio.
  • Park operating days vary, please check our operating calendar to see our days and hours of operation.
  • Ticket is valid for 1 year from date of purchase.
  • This ticket is non-refundable and non-transferable and does not include admission to Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark™, parking, taxes, shipping or service fees.

Checking Availability...

2. Choose a day, then continue.

Change Packages & Upgrades
February 2016
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 31 Sun Jan 31
  • 1 Mon Feb 1
  • 2 Tue Feb 2
  • 3 Wed Feb 3
  • 4 Thu Feb 4
  • 5 Fri Feb 5
  • 6 Sat Feb 6
  • 7 Sun Feb 7
  • 8 Mon Feb 8
  • 9 Tue Feb 9
  • 10 Wed Feb 10
  • 11 Thu Feb 11
  • 12 Fri Feb 12
  • 13 Sat Feb 13
  • 14 Sun Feb 14
  • 15 Mon Feb 15
  • 16 Tue Feb 16
  • 17 Wed Feb 17
  • 18 Thu Feb 18
  • 19 Fri Feb 19
  • 20 Sat Feb 20
  • 21 Sun Feb 21
  • 22 Mon Feb 22
  • 23 Tue Feb 23
  • 24 Wed Feb 24
  • 25 Thu Feb 25
  • 26 Fri Feb 26
  • 27 Sat Feb 27
  • 28 Sun Feb 28
  • 29 Mon Feb 29
  • 1 Tue Mar 1
  • 2 Wed Mar 2
  • 3 Thu Mar 3
  • 4 Fri Mar 4
  • 5 Sat Mar 5

Prices shown are per person, plus tax and are subject to change without notice.

  • Date Unavailable
  • Today
  • Date of Visit
  • Promotion
Continue