Experience the wonder of swimming with beluga whales at

Beluga Bay


Signature Experience Active icon

DolphinHello_485x356

While many people dream of swimming with dolphins, a whole new world awakens for those who choose to spend some time in the company of another of the sea’s most animated ambassadors, the beautiful beluga whale.

Belugas may be one of the smallest species of whales, but they’re big on personality. They communicate through whistles, clicks and other vocalizations, and can even mimic sounds.

Like so many animals who share our seas, belugas are near threatened in the wild, with some populations already endangered. Our SeaWorld San Antonio beluga whale swim is one of the only immersive programs of its kind in the world, giving our guests a chance to get to meet these amazing animals up close. Because the more we know, the more we understand. And the more we understand, the more we all care about wildlife and this awesome world we share.

While your in-water interaction with beluga whales will last 20-30 minutes, the overall experience included with your Beluga Swim reservation lasts closer to 2 hours.

What to Expect During your Beluga Whale Swim Experience:

  • Suit up: Belugas like it cold, so we’ll fit you for a wetsuit to help keep you warm. Complementary wetsuit and towel are included, all to be returned after your swim. You’ll find a changing room with lockers and showers with soap, shampoo and conditioner.
  • Get ready: Before you leave for Beluga Bay, you’ll spend some time with one of our animal ambassadors to learn about beluga behavior and what to expect during your swim. This includes a video training portion as well as a Q&A with an animal ambassador.
  • Hop aboard: After your orientation at Discovery Point, a shuttle will take you to Beluga Bay for the moment you’ve been waiting for.
  • Wade in: With the guidance of a trainer, you and a small group of guests will ease into the waters at Beluga Bay to get to know the wonderful beluga whales through hugs, kisses and rubdowns.
  • Return to Discovery Point: After your unforgettable swim, you’ll be taken back to Discovery Point to change out of your wetsuit and get to see photos from your experience available for purchase

Know Before You Go

Before you reserve your Beluga Swim, here are a few important things to know.

  • Age: For your safety, swim participants must be at least 6 years old and 48" tall. Guests under age 18 must be accompanied by a paid adult who is participating in the Dolphin Swim or who has purchased an observer ticket.
  • Non-participants: Friends and family members who wish to stay and watch but are not swim participants will be able to purchase an observer ticket upon arrival at Discovery Point for $30. Observer space is limited and sold first come, first served.
  • Swim ability: As long as you’re comfortable in the water, swimmers of all levels can enjoy this experience.
  • FAQs: For other helpful information, please visit our FAQs page.
  • Waivers: Form can be printed and filled out prior to visit. Form is available here.

Reserve your Swim

Reservations are required, and because the number of guests per swim is limited to a small group, we encourage guests to please check availability on your preferred dates before you book your travel. 

Pass Members: Click here to access your discounts.

Book Yours Today >

1. Select Your Packages & Upgrades

When would you like to visit?

Which Packages would you like?

  • Put on a wet suit and wade into a truly unforgettable experience as you meet our amazing beluga whales in a rare up-close-and-personal encounter.
  • Park operating days vary, please check our operating calendar to see our days and hours of operation.
  • This ticket is non-refundable and non-transferable and does not include admission to SeaWorld or Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark™, parking, taxes, shipping or service fees.
  • Put on a wet suit and wade into a truly unforgettable experience as you meet our amazing beluga whales in a rare up-close-and-personal encounter.
  • Enjoy unlimited admission to SeaWorld San Antonio for up to 14 consecutive days.
  • Park operating days vary, please check our operating calendar to see our days and hours of operation.
  • Ticket is valid for 1 year from date of purchase and will expire 14 days from first use.
  • This ticket is non-refundable and non-transferable and does not include admission to Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark™, parking, taxes, shipping or service fees.
  • Put on a wet suit and wade into a truly unforgettable experience as you meet our amazing beluga whales in a rare up-close-and-personal encounter.
  • Enjoy unlimited admission to SeaWorld San Antonio and Aquatica, SeaWorld’s Waterpark™ for up to 14 consecutive days.
  • Park operating days vary, please check our operating calendar to see our days and hours of operation.
  • Ticket is valid for 1 year from date of purchase and will expire 14 days from first use.
  • This ticket is non-refundable and non-transferable and does not include parking, taxes, shipping or service fees.

Checking Availability...

2. Choose a day, then continue.

Change Packages & Upgrades
July 2016
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 26 Sun Jun 26
  • 27 Mon Jun 27
  • 28 Tue Jun 28
  • 29 Wed Jun 29
  • 30 Thu Jun 30
  • 1 Fri Jul 1
  • 2 Sat Jul 2
  • 3 Sun Jul 3
  • 4 Mon Jul 4
  • 5 Tue Jul 5
  • 6 Wed Jul 6
  • 7 Thu Jul 7
  • 8 Fri Jul 8
  • 9 Sat Jul 9
  • 10 Sun Jul 10
  • 11 Mon Jul 11
  • 12 Tue Jul 12
  • 13 Wed Jul 13
  • 14 Thu Jul 14
  • 15 Fri Jul 15
  • 16 Sat Jul 16
  • 17 Sun Jul 17
  • 18 Mon Jul 18
  • 19 Tue Jul 19
  • 20 Wed Jul 20
  • 21 Thu Jul 21
  • 22 Fri Jul 22
  • 23 Sat Jul 23
  • 24 Sun Jul 24
  • 25 Mon Jul 25
  • 26 Tue Jul 26
  • 27 Wed Jul 27
  • 28 Thu Jul 28
  • 29 Fri Jul 29
  • 30 Sat Jul 30
  • 31 Sun Jul 31
  • 1 Mon Aug 1
  • 2 Tue Aug 2
  • 3 Wed Aug 3
  • 4 Thu Aug 4
  • 5 Fri Aug 5
  • 6 Sat Aug 6

Prices shown are per person, plus tax and are subject to change without notice.

  • Date Unavailable
  • Today
  • Date of Visit
  • Promotion
Continue